RSS

Ultimate Banana Bread

02 Jul

I found this article on Banana Bread in the Cook’s Illustrated magazine I bought a couple of weeks ago. They did a bunch of experiments and found that if you put 6 bananas and some concentrated banana juice into the mixture, it comes out moist and delicious. I did not follow the directions very well because I ended up smashing all 6 bananas into the batter instead of saving one for the top of the bread. I also didn’t have a loaf pan so I cooked it in the deepest one I had. Thank goodness for CorningWare!!

I can’t really rewrite the recipe here but if you want it, you can get it from cooksillustrated.com or you can buy this month’s issue (August 2010 – Issue #105)

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 2, 2010 in The Bakery!

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
