RSS

Baking at home…

29 Mar

So, the second thing I decided to make was carrot cupcakes for Carter. He had asked me to make some with cream cheese frosting. I grabbed my cupcake book and we decided on sunflowers for the design on the top. The design came from the “Hello, Cupcake!” book I got for Christmas a couple of years ago. The cake was a Betty Crocker mix and the frosting came from a can. I wanted the cupcakes to not have to be refrigerated and that was the best way. I have to remember not to buy the Pillsbury cream cheese frosting anymore. I got some yesterday and it was spoiled even thought the date was still good on it. Next time, I am going to try making my own cream cheese frosting and just keep the cupcakes in the fridge.

Pics!

I also started a loaf of Almost No-Knead bread last night to bake up today so there are pics of that as well!
(Recipe for the No-Knead Bread is here: https://jheregeats.wordpress.com/2008/05/27/bread-and-soup/)

I love this bread so much. I used a beer that I got for Carter that has a pretty strong flavor so the bread has a slightly beer-y taste to it. It is super awesome.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
