RSS

Refrigerator cleaner

10 Oct

I made some minestrone soup the other day so I had a bunch of leftover vegetables. I chopped half an onion and a clove of garlic. I sauteed it in some olive oil, very little til it was translucent. Then I added one zucchini, cut in half then chopped into half moon shapes. I cut about 1/4 of an inch off a head of cabbage and then cut that in half and chopped it and added it to the pan. then I added some salt and pepper and szechuan seasoning mix. It needed something orange or red and I didn’t want to add tomatoes so I grated some carrot into it as well. Then I decided it needed a sauce. I put a heaping tsp of Hoisin Sauce, tablespoon of soy sauce, 1 teaspoon of sriracha sauce, and a dash of rice wine vinegar. I cooked this all down on low until the angel hair pasta was done cooking. It was so good but I would add the pasta to the sauce pan and cook it for a minute or two with the sauce before plating next time for sure.

No awesome pics of this one tho, I ate it too fast for fancy camera pictures. maybe next time!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 10, 2009 in General Food, Meals!

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
