RSS

Calzones

15 Sep

So i bought some pizza dough with the intention of using it for making cheese calzones. I can’t order them at any of the pizza places around town so I thought I should make it myself.

I used whole milk ricotta cheese with a little garlic powder, parsley, salt and pepper, and parmesan cheese mixed in. I do it to taste so I don’t have any measurements. I split a pre-made pizza dough into 4 pieces and rolled out 2 of them and saved 2 of them. I rolled them thin and put a spoonful of ricotta cheese on each one and put some mozzarella cheese on top of that. I closed them up and baked them at 400F for 15 minutes or until they are golden brown and delicious. 😀 I made a romaine salad with oil and vinegar as a side dish as well.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 15, 2009 in General Food, Meals!

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
