RSS

New Equipment

24 Apr

Well, since I cannot be at home cooking, I have decided that I should have my equipment there when I arrive. I want to start making bread and Bean recommended an enameled dutch oven by Lodge so I ordered that from amazon along with a cast iron skillet and 2 new Alton Brown books. I brought the first Alton Brown books with me to the hotel this time so I am in the middle of that. When I get home, both the new books will be there for me to read. I am excited about making bread and searing meats in my new skillet.

I have not been cooking much. I have been getting microwaveable vegetables for my dinners to offset the fast food that I eat during the day, although lately we have been eating pretty good for us foods instead of fast foods. There is a whole section on microwave foods in this first Alton Brown book so I am hoping it will give me some ideas on that.

Until next time!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 24, 2008 in General Food

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
